European rating agency. Objective, transparent, independent.
European rating agency. Objective, transparent, independent.

Long-Term Local Currency Senior Unsecured Issues

OMV Aktiengesellschaft

Rating History

Rating Watch Outlook Decision Date Action Validity Date Maximum Validity
A- Outlook NEG 07.03.2022 09.03.2022
A- Outlook STA 27.09.2021 29.09.2021
A- Outlook STA 21.12.2020 23.12.2020
A 17.08.2018 24.08.2018

News

  • 09.03.2022
    Creditreform Rating has revised the outlook for the corporate issuer rating of OMV AG and changed it to negative from stable. The main reason behind this decision are the expected negative value adjustments and probable overall negative effects on the OMV's activities in connection with the current geopolitical tensions arising from Russia-Ukraine conflict. Creditreform Rating affirms the rating at A-, but expects a deterioration of the financial metrics in the financial year 2022. Creditreform Rating has also changed the outlook of the A- unsolicited corporate issue rating of the long-term local currency senior unsecured notes issued by OMV AG to negative from stable. These issues are included in the list of ECB-eligible marketable assets, which can be found on the ECB's website. For more details regarding the ratings, please refer to our press release below.
  • 29.09.2021
    Based on the unsolicited corporate issuer rating of OMV AG (A- / stable), Creditreform Rating has conducted unsolicited corporate issue ratings (ISIN) issued by OMV AG. The rating objects in question are exclusively the long-term senior unsecured issues denominated in euro, which have been issued by OMV AG, and are included in the list of ECB-eligible marketable assets. The ECB list of eligible marketable assets can be found on the ECB´s website. All the following issues (ISIN) are rated with A- / stable.
  • 23.12.2020
    Based on the unsolicited corporate issuer rating of OMV AG (A- / stable) Creditreform Rating has conducted unsolicited corporate issue ratings (ISIN), issued by OMV AG and which are included in the list of ECB-eligible marketable assets. The ECB list of eligible marketable assets can be found on the ECBs website. All the following issues (ISIN) are rated with A- / stable.
  • 24.08.2018
    Based on the unsolicited corporate issuer rating of OMV Aktiengesellschaft (group) (A/stable), Creditreform Rating has conducted unsolicited corporate issue ratings (ISIN) issued by OMV Aktiengesellschaft (group).
    The rating objects in question are exclusively long term senior unsecured issues denominated in Euro, which have been issued by OMV Aktiengesellschaft (group) and included in the list of ECB-eligible marketable assets. The ECB list of eligible marketable assets can be found on the ECBs website. All the following issues (ISIN) are rated with A.

ISIN Liste

ISIN Action Validity Date Maximum Validity
XS2189613982 19.06.2020
XS2189614014 19.06.2020
XS2154348424 15.04.2020
XS2154347707 15.04.2020
XS2154347293 15.04.2020
XS2022093517 06.07.2019
XS2022093434 06.07.2019
XS2009169132 18.06.2019 18.06.2021
XS1917590959 07.12.2018
XS1917590876 07.12.2018
XS1734689620 24.08.2018
XS1138423774 24.08.2018 22.11.2018
XS0834367863 24.08.2018
XS0485316102 24.08.2018 10.02.2020
XS0996734868 24.08.2018 25.11.2019
XS0834371469 24.08.2018
XS0690406243 24.08.2018 12.10.2021

Europäische Ratingagentur. Objektiv, transparent und unabhängig.
Europäische Ratingagentur. Objektiv, transparent und unabhängig.

Long-Term Local Currency Senior Unsecured Issues

OMV Aktiengesellschaft

Rating History

Rating Watch Outlook Erstellung Veröffentlichung Max. Gültig Bis
A- Outlook NEG 07.03.2022 09.03.2022
A- Outlook STA 27.09.2021 29.09.2021
A- Outlook STA 21.12.2020 23.12.2020
A 17.08.2018 24.08.2018

News

  • 09.03.2022
    Creditreform Rating hat das unbeauftragte Corporate Issuer Rating der OMV AG mit einem negativen Ausblick versehen. Maßgeblich für diese Entscheidung sind die erwarteten Wertberichtigungen sowie allgemeine negative Auswirkungen geopolitischer Spannungen in Verbindung mit dem Russland-Ukraine-Konflikt auf die Geschäftslage des OMV Konzerns. Creditreform Rating hat das Rating der OMV AG mit A- bestätigt, erwartet allerdings eine Verschlechterung der Finanzkennzahlen im Geschäftsjahr 2022. Zudem hat Creditreform Rating das unbeauftragte Corporate Issue Rating von A- für die in EUR denominierten Long-Term Senior Unsecured Issues der OMV AG mit einem negativen Ausblick versehen. Die Schuldverschreibungen sind in der Liste der EZB-zulässigen, marktfähigen Assets aufgeführt, die auf der Internetseite der Europäischen Zentralbank erhältlich ist. Weitere Einzelheiten zu den Ratings finden Sie in unserer nachstehenden Pressemitteilung.
  • 29.09.2021
    Auf Basis des unbeauftragten Corporate Issuer Ratings der OMV AG (A- / stabil) hat Creditreform Rating die unbeauftragten Corporate Issue Ratings über Emissionen (ISIN) der OMV AG erstellt. Die hier betrachteten Ratingobjekte sind ausschließlich die in EUR denominierten Long-Term Senior Unsecured Issues, welche Teil der Liste der EZB zulässigen marktfähigen Assets sind und welche von der OMV AG emittiert wurden. Diese EZB-Liste der zulässigen marktfähigen Assets ist auf der Internetseite der Europäischen Zentralbank erhältlich. Alle nachfolgenden genannten Emissionen (ISIN) werden mit dem Rating A- / stabil beurteilt.
  • 23.12.2020
    Auf Basis des unbeauftragten Corporate Issuer Ratings der OMV AG (A- / stabil) hat Creditreform Rating unbeauftragte Corporate Issue Ratings über Emissionen (ISIN) der OMV AG erstellt. Die hier betrachteten Ratingobjekte sind ausschließlich die in EUR denominierten Long-Term Senior Unsecured Issues, welche Teil der Liste der EZB-zulässigen marktfähigen Assets sind und welche von der OMV AG emittiert wurden. Diese EZB-Liste der zulässigen marktfähigen Assets ist auf der Internetseite der Europäischen Zentralbank erhältlich. Alle nachfolgend genannten Emissionen (ISIN) werden mit dem Rating A- / stabil beurteilt.
  • 24.08.2018
    Auf Basis des unbeauftragten Corporate Issuer Ratings der OMV Aktiengesellschaft (Konzern) (A/stable), hat Creditreform Rating unbeauftragte Corporate Issue Ratings über Emissionen (ISIN) der OMV Aktiengesellschaft (Konzern) erstellt.
    Die hier betrachteten Ratingobjekte sind ausschließlich die in EUR denominierten Long-Term Senior Unsecured Issues, welche Teil der Liste der EZB-zulässigen marktfähigen Assets sind und welche von der OMV Aktiengesellschaft (Konzern) emittiert wurden. Diese EZB-Liste der zulässigen marktfähigen Assets ist auf der Internetseite der Europäischen Zentralbank erhältlich. Alle nachfolgenden genannten Emissionen (ISIN) werden mit dem Rating A beurteilt.

ISIN Liste

ISIN Veröffentlichung Max. Gültig Bis
XS2189613982 19.06.2020
XS2189614014 19.06.2020
XS2154348424 15.04.2020
XS2154347707 15.04.2020
XS2154347293 15.04.2020
XS2022093517 06.07.2019
XS2022093434 06.07.2019
XS2009169132 18.06.2019 18.06.2021
XS1917590959 07.12.2018
XS1917590876 07.12.2018
XS1734689620 24.08.2018
XS1138423774 24.08.2018 22.11.2018
XS0834367863 24.08.2018
XS0485316102 24.08.2018 10.02.2020
XS0996734868 24.08.2018 25.11.2019
XS0834371469 24.08.2018
XS0690406243 24.08.2018 12.10.2021