European rating agency. Objective, transparent, independent.
European rating agency. Objective, transparent, independent.

Long-Term Local Currency Senior Unsecured Issues

Elia Group S.A.

Rating History

Rating Watch Outlook Decision Date Action Validity Date Maximum Validity
A- Watch UNW 01.07.2022 06.07.2022
A- Outlook NEG 11.03.2022 17.03.2022
A- Outlook STA 02.07.2021 08.07.2021
A- Outlook STA 06.02.2020 17.02.2020
A 08.08.2018 16.08.2018

News

  • 06.07.2022
    Creditreform Rating has set the unsolicited corporate issuer rating of A of Elia Group NV/SA and the unsolicited corporate issue rating of A- of the EUR-denominated long-term senior unsecured issues of Elia Group NV/SA on Watch UNW. The debt securities are included in the ECB's list of eligible marketable assets, which is available on the European Central Bank's website. An outlook is not applicable. For further details on the ratings, please refer to the press release below.
  • 17.03.2022
    Creditreform Rating has affirmed the unsolicited corporate issuer rating of Elia Group NV/SA at A. Creditreform Rating has also affirmed the unsolicited corporate issue rating of the long-term local currency senior unsecured notes issued by Elia Group NV/SA at A-. These issues are included in the list of ECB-eligible marketable assets, which can be found on the ECB's website. The outlook for the ratings has been changed to negative from stable. For more details regarding the ratings, please refer to our press release below.
  • 08.07.2021
    Based on the update of the unsolicited corporate issuer rating of Elia Group S.A. (A / Stable) Creditreform Rating confirmed the unsolicited corporate issue rating (ISIN) of Elia Group S.A. at A- with stable outlook. The difference between the unsolicited corporate issuer rating and the unsolicited corporate issue rating is due to the structural subordination of the notes issued by Elia Group S.A., as the claims of creditors of Elia Group´s subsidiaries have priority over the claims of Elia Group.The rating objects in question are exclusively long-term senior unsecured issues denominated in Euro, which have been issued by Elia Group S.A. and included in the list of ECB-eligible marketable assets. The ECB list of eligible marketable assets can be found on the ECB´s website. All the following issues (ISIN) are rated with A- / stable.
  • 17.02.2020
    Based on the update of the unsolicited corporate issuer rating of Elia Group S.A./N.V. (A / Stable) Creditreform Rating downgraded the unsolicited corporate issue rating to A- / Stable. The primary reason that lead to this decision stems from the structural reorganization, which created a structural subordination of Elia Group S.A./N.V. against the indebtedness of its subsidiaries. The rating objects in question are exclusively the long term senior unsecured issues denominated in Euro, which have been issued by Elia Group S.A./N.V. and are included in the list of ECB-eligible marketable assets. The ECB list of eligible marketable assets can be found on the ECBs website. All the following issues (ISIN) listed below are rated one notch below the corporate issuer rating due to their structurally subordinated status.
  • 16.08.2018
    Based on the unsolicited corporate issuer rating of Elia System Operator N.V./S.A. (group) (A/stable), Creditreform Rating has conducted unsolicited corporate issue ratings (ISIN) issued by Elia System Operator N.V./S.A. (group).
    The rating objects in question are exclusively long term senior unsecured issues denominated in Euro, which have been issued by Elia System Operator N.V./S.A. (group) and included in the list of ECB-eligible marketable assets. The ECB list of eligible marketable assets can be found on the ECBs website. All the following issues (ISIN) are rated with A.

ISIN Liste

ISIN Action Validity Date Maximum Validity
BE0002629104 22.01.2019 06.02.2020
BE0002596741 28.11.2018
BE0119550466 16.08.2018 13.05.2019
BE0002433085 16.08.2018 06.02.2020
BE0002276450 16.08.2018 06.02.2020
BE0002239086 16.08.2018 06.02.2020
BE0002466416 16.08.2018 06.02.2020
BE0002432079 16.08.2018 06.02.2020

Europäische Ratingagentur. Objektiv, transparent und unabhängig.
Europäische Ratingagentur. Objektiv, transparent und unabhängig.

Long-Term Local Currency Senior Unsecured Issues

Elia Group S.A.

Rating History

Rating Watch Outlook Erstellung Veröffentlichung Max. Gültig Bis
A- Watch UNW 01.07.2022 06.07.2022
A- Outlook NEG 11.03.2022 17.03.2022
A- Outlook STA 02.07.2021 08.07.2021
A- Outlook STA 06.02.2020 17.02.2020
A 08.08.2018 16.08.2018

News

  • 06.07.2022
    Creditreform Rating hat das unbeauftragte Corporate Issuer Rating von A der Elia Group NV/SA und das unbeauftragte Corporate Issue Rating von A- der in EUR denominierten Long-Term Senior Unsecured Issues der genannten Emittentin mit dem Zusatz Watch UNW versehen. Die Schuldverschreibungen sind in der Liste der EZB-zulässigen, marktfähigen Assets aufgeführt, die auf der Internetseite der Europäischen Zentralbank erhältlich ist. Der Ausblick für die Ratings entfällt. Weitere Einzelheiten zu den Ratings finden Sie in nachstehender Pressemitteilung.
  • 17.03.2022
    Creditreform Rating hat das unbeauftragte Corporate Issuer Rating der Elia Group NV/SA mit A bestätigt. Zudem hat Creditreform Rating das unbeauftragte Corporate Issue Rating für die in EUR denominierten Long-Term Senior Unsecured Issues der Elia Group NV/SA mit A- bestätigt. Die Schuldverschreibungen sind in der Liste der EZB-zulässigen, marktfähigen Assets aufgeführt, die auf der Internetseite der Europäischen Zentralbank erhältlich ist. Der Ausblick für die Ratings wurde von stabil auf negativ geändert. Weitere Einzelheiten zu den Ratings finden Sie in unserer nachstehenden Pressemitteilung.
  • 08.07.2021
    Auf Basis des unbeauftragten Corporate Issuer Ratings der Elia Group S.A. (A / stabil) hat Creditreform Rating unbeauftragte Corporate Issue Ratings über Emissionen (ISIN) der Elia Group S.A. mit A- und stabilem Ausblick bestätigt. Der Unterschied zwischen dem unbeauftragten Corporate Issuer Rating und den unbeauftragten Corporate Issue Ratings ist auf die strukturelle Nachrangigkeit der von Elia Group S.A. begebenen Schuldverschreibungen zurückzuführen, weil die Forderungen der Gläubiger der Tochtergesellschaften der Elia Group S.A. Vorrang vor den Forderungen der Elia Group haben. Die hier betrachteten Ratingobjekte sind ausschließlich die in EUR denominierten Long-Term Senior Unsecured Issues, welche Teil der Liste der EZB-zulässigen marktfähigen Assets sind und welche von der Elia Group S.A. emittiert wurden. Diese EZB-Liste der zulässigen marktfähigen Assets ist auf der Internetseite der Europäischen Zentralbank erhältlich. Alle nachfolgend genannten Emissionen (ISIN) werden mit dem Rating A- / stabil beurteilt.
  • 17.02.2020
    Aufgrund der Aktualisierung des unbeauftragten Corporate Issuer Rating der Elia Group S.A./N.V. (A / Stabil) hat Creditreform Rating das unbeauftragte Corporate Issue Rating über die Emissionen (ISIN) der Elia Group S.A./N.V. auf A- / Stabil runtergestuft. Maßgeblicher Grund für das Downgrade ist die Neuorganisierung der Gruppenstruktur, die dazu geführt hat, dass die Verschuldung der Elia Group S.A./N.V. einen nachrangigen Status gegenüber den Tochtergesellschaften aufweist. Bei den betreffenden Ratingobjekten handelt es sich ausschließlich um in EUR denominierte Long-Term Senior Unsecured Issues, die von der Elia Group S.A./N.V. begeben wurden und in der Liste der EZB-zulässigen marktfähigen Assets enthalten sind. Diese EZB-Liste der zulässigen marktfähigen Assets ist auf der Internetseite der Europäischen Zentralbank erhältlich. Alle nachfolgend aufgeführten Emissionen (ISIN) werden aufgrund ihres strukturell nachrangigen Status ein Notch unter dem Corporate Issuer Rating eingestuft.
  • 16.08.2018
    Auf Basis des unbeauftragten Corporate Issuer Ratings der Elia System Operator N.V./S.A. (Konzern) (A/stable), hat Creditreform Rating unbeauftragte Corporate Issue Ratings über Emissionen (ISIN) der Elia System Operator N.V./S.A. (Konzern) erstellt.
    Die hier betrachteten Ratingobjekte sind ausschließlich die in EUR denominierten Long-Term Senior Unsecured Issues, welche Teil der Liste der EZB-zulässigen marktfähigen Assets sind und welche von der Elia System Operator N.V./S.A. (Konzern) emittiert wurden. Diese EZB-Liste der zulässigen marktfähigen Assets ist auf der Internetseite der Europäischen Zentralbank erhältlich. Alle nachfolgenden genannten Emissionen (ISIN) werden mit dem Rating A beurteilt.

ISIN Liste

ISIN Veröffentlichung Max. Gültig Bis
BE0002629104 22.01.2019 06.02.2020
BE0002596741 28.11.2018
BE0119550466 16.08.2018 13.05.2019
BE0002433085 16.08.2018 06.02.2020
BE0002276450 16.08.2018 06.02.2020
BE0002239086 16.08.2018 06.02.2020
BE0002466416 16.08.2018 06.02.2020
BE0002432079 16.08.2018 06.02.2020