European rating agency. Objective, transparent, independent.
European rating agency. Objective, transparent, independent.

Telefónica Emisiones, S.A.U.

Rating History

Rating Watch Outlook Decision Date Action Validity Date Maximum Validity
BBB- Watch UNW 01.07.2022 07.07.2022
BBB- Outlook STA 16.07.2021 21.07.2021
BBB- Outlook NEG 18.09.2020 23.09.2020
BBB- Outlook STA 29.11.2019 10.12.2019
BBB- Outlook STA 18.04.2018 27.04.2018

News

  • 07.07.2022
    Creditreform Rating has assigned the unsolicited corporate issuer ratings of BBB- of Telefónica S.A., Telefónica Emisiones, S.A.U. and Telefónica Europe, B.V. as well as the EUR-denominated long-term senior unsecured issues of the named issuers with the addendum Watch UNW. The debt securities are included in the ECB's list of eligible marketable assets, which is available on the European Central Bank's website. An outlook is not applicable. For further details on the ratings, please refer to the press release below..
  • 21.07.2021
    Creditreform Rating confirmed the unsolicited corporate issuer rating of Telefónica Emisiones S.A.U at BBB- with stable outlook. Telefónica Emisiones S.A.U.´s activity is the provision of treasury activities to the Telefónica Group. Due to the financial-, and legal relationship to the Telefónica Group the unsolicited corporate issuer rating of Telefónica Emisiones S.A.U. equates with the unsolicited corporate issuer rating of Telefónica S.A., which is BBB- / stable.
  • 23.09.2020
    Creditreform Rating AG confirmed the unsolicited corporate issuer rating of Telefónica Emisiones S.A.U at BBB- with negative outlook. Telefónica Emisiones S.A.U.´s activity is the provision of treasury activities to the Telefónica Group. Due to the financial-, and legal relationship to the Telefónica Group the unsolicited corporate issuer rating of Telefónica Emisiones S.A.U. equates with the unsolicited corporate issuer rating of Telefónica S.A., which is (BBB- / negative).
  • 10.12.2019
    Creditreform Rating has carried out an unsolicited rating of Telefónica Emisiones S.A.U. The rating has been set to BBB- with stable outlook. The rating assessment is derived from the unsolicited corporate issuer rating of the parent company Telefónica, S.A. due to corporate and liability laws as well as financial and strategic interdependencies. Creditreform Rating has updated the unsolicited corporate issuer rating of Telefónica, S.A. on the same date. The current rating of BBB- attests a highly satisfactory level of creditworthiness to Telefónica, S.A., which represents a low to medium default risk. A more detailed presentation of the results can be found in the news of the rating as well as in the rating report of Telefónica, S.A.
  • 27.04.2018
    Creditreform Rating has carried out an unsolicited rating of Telefónica Emisiones, S.A.U. The rating has been set to BBB- with stable outlook.

Europäische Ratingagentur. Objektiv, transparent und unabhängig.
Europäische Ratingagentur. Objektiv, transparent und unabhängig.

Telefónica Emisiones, S.A.U.

Rating History

Rating Watch Outlook Erstellung Veröffentlichung Max. Gültig Bis
BBB- Watch UNW 01.07.2022 07.07.2022
BBB- Outlook STA 16.07.2021 21.07.2021
BBB- Outlook NEG 18.09.2020 23.09.2020
BBB- Outlook STA 29.11.2019 10.12.2019
BBB- Outlook STA 18.04.2018 27.04.2018

News

  • 07.07.2022
    Creditreform Rating hat die unbeauftragten Corporate Issuer Ratings von BBB- der Telefónica S.A., der Telefónica Emisiones, S.A.U. und der Telefónica Europe, B.V. sowie die in EUR denominierten Long-Term Senior Unsecured Issues der genannten Emittentinnen mit dem Zusatz Watch UNW versehen. Die Schuldverschreibungen sind in der Liste der EZB-zulässigen, marktfähigen Assets aufgeführt, die auf der Internetseite der Europäischen Zentralbank erhältlich ist. Der Ausblick für die Ratings entfällt. Weitere Einzelheiten zu den Ratings finden Sie in nachstehender Pressemitteilung.
  • 21.07.2021
    Creditreform Rating hat das unbeauftragte Corporate Issuer Rating der Telefónica Emisiones S.A.U. aktualisiert und mit BBB- bestätigt. Der Ausblick ist stabil. Die Tätigkeit von Telefónica Emisiones S.A.U. besteht in der Bereitstellung von Treasury-Dienstleistungen für die Telefónica-Gruppe. Aufgrund der finanziellen und rechtlichen Beziehung zur Telefónica-Gruppe wird das unbeauftragte Corporate Issuer Rating der Telefónica Emisiones S.A.U. mit dem unbeauftragten Corporate Issuer Rating der Telefónica S.A. gleichgesetzt, welches auf BBB- / stabil lautet.
  • 23.09.2020
    Creditreform Rating AG hat das unbeauftragte Corporate Issuer Rating der Telefónica Emisiones S.A.U. aktualisiert und mit BBB- bestätigt. Der Ausblick ist negativ. Die Tätigkeit von Telefónica Emisiones S.A.U. besteht in der Bereitstellung von Treasury-Dienstleistungen für die Telefónica-Gruppe. Aufgrund der finanziellen und rechtlichen Beziehung zur Telefónica-Gruppe wird das unbeauftragte Corporate Issuer Rating der Telefónica Emisiones S.A.U. mit dem unbeauftragten Corporate Issuer Rating der Telefónica S.A. gleichgesetzt, welches auf (BBB- / negativ) lautet.
  • 10.12.2019
    Creditreform Rating hat das unbeauftragte Corporate Issuer Rating über die Telefónica Emisiones S.A.U. aktualisiert und auf BBB- festgelegt. Der Ausblick ist stabil. Diese Ratingeinschätzung leitet sich aufgrund gesellschafts- und haftungsrechtlicher sowie finanzieller und strategischer Verflechtungen aus dem unbeauftragten Corporate Issuer Rating der Konzernobergesellschaft Telefónica, S.A. ab. Creditreform Rating hat das unbeauftragte Corporate Issuer Rating der Telefónica, S.A. am selben Datum aktualisiert und mit BBB- und stabilem Ausblick bestätigt. Das aktuelle Rating bescheinigt Telefónica, S.A. eine stark befriedigende Bonität, was einem geringen bis mittleren Ausfallrisiko entspricht. Eine detailliertere Ergebnisdarstellung ist aus den News zum Rating sowie aus dem Report zum Rating der Telefónica, S.A. zu entnehmen.
  • 27.04.2018
    Creditreform Rating hat ein unbeauftragtes Rating über die Telefónica Emisiones, S.A.U. erstellt und auf BBB- festgelegt. Der Ausblick ist stabil.